请致电 24/7 +65 6536 0086
请致电 24/7 +65 6536 0086

You are here

问答释疑

护理人员有何背景?
  • 大多数的专业护理人员都是经过良好训练的外国护士(拥有护理领域3.5年制的护理文凭或是4年制的本科学位),一部分是助理护士(2年的在校学习+临床培训+医院实习经验),还有一部分是护理员(3至6个月的护理培训)。
  • 我们的大多数护理人员均具有在医院工作或者私人护理的经验。这一点非常重要,因为大部分客户需要复杂的护理,并且要与医疗团队高度配合。
  • 我们的护理咨询师会根据服务对象的情况来推荐合适资格及经验的护理人员。若我们的咨询师建议您去挑选一个具更较高资格的护理员,那医护助理便不太适合。
我们的护理人员是如何被挑选的呢?
  • 我们的招聘团队由一群资深护士组成。他们会以申请人的教育资格及经验作首轮筛选。然后所有筛选后的候选护理均需经深入面试,以测试她们的专业技能、服务以及护理工作的态度。
  • 同新加坡其他的职业中介不同的是,我们的护理人员絕不需要支付任何费用以获得此工作。我们的招聘公平合理,完全取决于候选人的能力和工作热诚,而不是「谁付钱谁入选」。
  • 这保证了我们护理人员的能力水平,同时也能使她们积极工作。
护理人员来自哪里?
  • 我们的护理人员来自菲律宾、印度、斯里兰卡、缅甸和印度尼西亚。
  • 我们的护理人员有良好的英语水平,部分也会基本中文。如有需要,护理人员也会学习地方方言。
  • 我们会于招聘过程中测试招聘者的护理能力。
活力国际的护理人员可否照顾
其他家庭成员,处理其他家庭杂务?
  • 我们的护理人员将专注于服务对象。良好的专业护理需要全面身心投入,因此我们的护理人员将无法照顾其他家庭成员的家庭杂务
  • 不过护理人员将负责和服务对象相关的家务,包括为他们准备饮食,洗衣,换床单,确保他们生活在清洁的环境中(打扫房间)等等
  • 特殊情况(如两位服务对象同居一屋),需要和我们的护理咨询师另行协商
可否要求男性护理人员?
  • 当前新加坡外来家庭佣工(FDW)签证仅适用于女性护理人员。若拥有合理的理由,人力资源署(MOM)亦可向男性护理人员签发FDW签证。
  • 我们乐意为您提供男性护理人员,但需5至6周等候MOM批准,申请费用為S$ 250
我可否用乐龄健保支付费用?

可以

我的专业护理人员可否提供医疗服务?
  • 不可以。只有新加坡护士委员会注册的护士方可提供医疗服务。我们严格依法培训我们的护理人员且不能提供非法医疗服务。“无证进行护士/助产实践是将触犯本条例” [ Nurses and Midwives Act (Chapter 209) Section 26 (1) ],“任何触犯细则(1)的人将判有罪,并处罚金少于10,000新币,对于二次及更多触犯,将处罚金20,000新币,并判监6个月。”雇主将受同样的惩罚。
  • 在其他国家受训并注册的护士不可以在新加坡提供医疗服务
假如我对活力国际护理人员不满意?
  • 基于我们在护理人员选择和与服务对象匹配上的广泛经验,以及积极的的问题预防机制(定期回访与反馈),更换护理人员的案例将会十分罕见。
  • 一旦问题产生,我们将调查并竭力促使当前的护理人员解决问题。如问题仍无法解决,我们将协助更换护理人员,并收取管理费及其他相关费用 (保险,签证费,安置项目,体检)

call 24/7 +65 6536 0086
call 24/7 +65 6536 0086

You are here

FAQ

What is the Qualification of your Caregivers?
  • Our Specialised Caregivers are fully trained foreign Nurses (with 3.5 year Diploma or 4-year Bachelor's Degrees in Nursing), Nurse Assistants (1 to 2-years in nursing school + clinical training and hospital experience), and nursing aids (3 to 6 months nursing aids training)
  • Most of our Caregiver have hospital and/or home care experience. This is very important, as most of our clients require complex care and strong coordination with the medical team.
  • Our caregiving consultants always advise you to match the level of qualification and experience of the Caregiver with the complexity of the case. We advise you against selecting a nursing aid if our Caregiving Consultant is recommending you to select someone more qualified.
How do you screen and select your caregivers?
  • Our recruiters are Senior Nurses themselves. They carefully pre-select candidates based on education and experience. All short-listed candidates are thoroughly interviewed. Their technical skills, but also their service orientation, caring attitude and motivation are assessed.
  • Unlike all other recruiting agencies in Singapore, OUR CAREGIVERS DO NOT HAVE TO PAY (either us or any middleman) TO GET THIS JOB. This means that we have no bias in recruiting, our sole criterias are skills and motivation, not 'who can pay to come'.
  • This has not only a positive impact on the average level of our Caregivers, but also on their motivation, which is consistently very high. 
Where are your Caregivers from?
  • We currently recruit foreign trained nurses from The Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Indonesia.
  • Our recruits speak English. Some of them may already understand and or speak simple Chinese. They are able to pick up local dialects when necessary.
  • We test the nursing skills of our recruits throughout our recruiting process.
Can the Active Global Caregiver also take care of the house chores / of the other family members?
  • Our Caregivers are healhcare professionals who solely focus on their patient. Providing good Specialised care is a full time commitment and therefore our Caregivers are unable to take care of Other family members' Major household chores. 
  • However they will support the patient with their specific household tasks, including preparing their meals, doing their laundry, changing their bed sheets, making sure the patient is in a clean environment (cleaning their room and bathroom) etc. 
  • Specific cases (eg 2 patients in the same household), should be discussed individually with our Caregiving Consultant. 
Can I ask for a male Caregiver?
  • Currently the Singapore FDW visa framework only applies to female workers, however MOM has exceptionally granted FDW visas to male caregivers if there is a strong rationale. 
  • We are happy to apply for an exception and provide you with a male caregiver, but you should expect a 5 to 6 weeks waiting time before we get approval from MOM. A $S 250 pre-approval fee applies. 
Can I use my ElderShield Payouts to pay for the service?
  • Yes. If you are eligible to claim ElderShield payouts, you can use the money to pay for our services
Can my Specialised Caregiver give medical care?
  • No. Only nurses registered with the Singapore Nursing board are allowed to practice nursing in Singapore. We train our caregivers to comply very strictly with the law and to refuse to provide any unlawful care. “It is an offence to practise nursing/midwifery without a valid practising certificate” [ Nurses and Midwives Act (Chapter 209) Section 26 (1) ]. “Any person who contravenes subsection (1) shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $10,000 and, in the case of a second or subsequent conviction, to a fine not exceeding $20,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 6 months or to both.” . The same penalty applies to the employer of this person.
  • A nurse fully trained and registered in another country cannot practice nursing in Singapore. 
What happens if I am not happy with my Active Global Caregiver?
  • Due to our extensive experience in selecting and matching the right caregiver with the right patient, and to our pro-active problem solving approach (we call you and the caregiver regularly to address any problem), it is quite rare that clients wish to change their caregiver.  
  • If the case arises, and after investigating and trying to solve the issue with your current caregiver, we would support the identification of a new Caregiver, but there could be associated costs. Call us / ask our staff for details.
Selected Caregivers Profiles

Find out more here!

 

SUCCESS STORIES

Find out more here!